## MME Alumni who got Distinguished Alumni Awards (DAA)

<b>X</b> 7		
Year of Award	Name and Designation of Alumni	Batch
2023	Mr. Hemant Kulkarni Managing Director, SAAF Energy and CEO, Alliance Thermal Engineers	1983 B.E. (Metallurgy)
2020	Dr. Anantha R Sethuraman General Manager – Applied Materials Inc., CA, USA	1982 B.E. (Metallurgy)
2016	Dr. A. H. Yegneswaran Scientist G (Retired) - RRL, CSIR	1972 B.E. (Metallurgy)
2016	Mr. T.S.Ramji CEO & Founder Director, Worldwide Technologies and Trade	1977 B.E. (Metallurgy)

2014	Mr. Murti Venkatram Sriram	1977 B.E. (Metallurgy)
2014	Chief Technical Officer at Arcelor Mittal  Wr. L Pugazhenthy Executive Director, Indian Lead Zinc Development Association (ILZDA)	1972 B.E. (Metallurgy)
2014	Mr. K. Rajaram Chief Executive Officer of M/s Al Nabooda Automobiles LLC	1977 B.E. (Metallurgy)

2014	Mr. S. Ganesh CMD of Liners India Ltd.,	1972 B.E. (Metallurgy)
2014	Mr. K. Sampath Kumar Co-founder of Providers Skill Academy (P) Ltd & Currently associated with NSDC.	1977 B.E. (Metallurgy)
2013	Dr.U. Balachandran Sr. Director, Argonne National Lab, Chicago, USA	1975 B.E. (Metallurgy)

## MME Alumni who got Young Achievers Award (YAA)

Year of Award	Name and Designation of Alumni	Batch
2018	Dr. Praveen Kumar B Centre Head, Young Scientist Centre, DRDO, (ARDE) Pune	2002 B. E. (Metallurgical and Materials Engineering)
2016	Dr. T. Ram Prabhu Scientist –C / Assistant Director, CEMILAC, Defence Research Development Organization (DRDO), Ministry of Defence, Bangalore	2005 B.Tech (Metallurgical and Materials Engineering)