Department of Mathematics
National Institute of Technology, Tiruchirappalli

National Conference on Mathematical Analysis and Applications
December 19-20, 2019

Supported by
Science and Engineering Research Board (SERB), DST, India
Tamilnadu State Council for Science and Technology, Dept. of Higher Education, Govt. Tamil Nadu

Conference Photographs
Program Book
Conference Brochure and Registration Form

The Institute.

National Institute of Technology, Tiruchirappalli, commonly, NIT-Trichy (NITT), is an Institution of National Importance under the Ministry of Human Resource Development, Government of India and celebrated her Golden Jubilee in 2014. The Institute has been imparting technical education in core branches of science and engineering, besides pushing frontier areas in research. With a vibrant campus and enviable facilities, the Institute provides 10 undergraduate, 29 postgraduate and Ph.D. programmes. NITT is no. 1 among the NITs, and 10th in the National Institutional Ranking Framework (NIRF), MHRD, Govt. of India. NITT is located in Thuvakudi on the Trichy-Tanjore national highway, 17 km from Trichy Railway Junction.

The Department.

The Department of Mathematics is one of the pioneering and the most distinguished departments in National Institute of Technology, Trichy. Applying a multi-disciplinary research and teaching methods, the department strongly believes in finding mathematical solutions for various social-economic, technological and work related processes and challenges. The department is committed to outstanding graduate training to produce leading scholars in various fields of mathematics. Since its inception, the department molds Ph. D graduates to carry out challenging research problems which have wide ranging industrial and social implications.

The Conference.

The main objective of the conference is to provide platform for academicians, researchers, students and industry professionals to present their research work and to be a stage for exchanging ideas in the field of mathematics and applied mathematics. This national conference cover the topics like Differential equations, Real and Complex Analysis, Functional Analysis, Numerical Analysis, Optimization.

Advisory Committee

  • Prof. Dhirendra Bahuguna, IIT Kanpur
  • Prof. K. Balachandran, Bharathiar University
  • Prof. P. Balasubramaniam, Gandhigram Rural Institute
  • Prof. B. K. Dass, University of Delhi
  • Prof. Varsha Gejji, Savitribai Phule Pune University
  • Prof. M. Lakshmanan, Bharathidasan University
  • Prof. A. K. Nandhakumaran, IISc Bangalore
  • Prof. S. Ponnusamy, IIT Madras
  • Prof. R. Sakthivel, Bharathiar University
  • Prof. N. Selvaraju, IIT Guwahati
  • Prof. R. Shagadevan, Madras University
  • Prof. Anbhu Swaminathan, IIT Roorkee
  • Prof. P. Vellaisamy, IIT Bombay

Organizing Committee

  • Prof. K. Murugesan, Chairman
  • Prof. V. Ravichandran, Convenor
  • Dr. P. Saikrishnan, Secretary
  • Dr. R. Tamil Selvi, Secretary
  • Dr. R. Ponalagusamy
  • Dr. D. Deivamoney Selvam
  • Dr. T.N. Janakiraman
  • Dr. V. Kumaran
  • Dr. V. Lakshmana Gomathi Nayagam
  • Dr. V. Shanthi
  • Dr. I. Jeyaraman
  • Dr. N. Prakash
  • Dr. Jitraj Saha
  • Dr. Vamsinadh Thota

Confirmed Invited Speakers

  • Prof. K. Balachandran, Bharathiar University
  • Prof. Tanmay Basak, Indian Institute of Technology Madras
  • Prof. Santosh B. Joshi, Walchand College of Engineering
  • Dr. Kanika Khatter, Hindu Girls College, Sonepat
  • Assoc. Prof. Lee See Keong, Universiti Sains Malaysia
  • Prof. M. Lakshmanan, Bharathidasan University
  • Dr. Naveen Jain, Aryabhatta College, University of Delhi
  • Dr. Lakhveer Kaur, Jaypee Institute of Information Technology, Noida
  • Prof. R. Sakthivel, Bharathiar University
  • Prof. Anbhu Swaminathan, IIT Roorkee
  • Prof. P. Vellaisamy, IIT Bombay

Abstract Submission and Registration.

Extended abstract in (preferably in LATEX format) should be sent to The abstract should include title of the paper, name of the author presenting it, address and the abstract. In case of joint work, this may be mentioned at the end of the abstract. Those who wish to present a paper should register upon acceptance of paper for presentation; others can register anytime before the last date for registration. All payment should be made through SBI Collect. The registration form is here and the screenshots of SBI Collect payment method is here. You may use your name as the Paper ID during the payment of the fees.

Registration Fee:

  • Research scholars: Rs 2000
  • Faculty Members: Rs 3000
  • Industry participants: Rs 4500

Important Dates.

  • Submission of extended abstract: November 1, 2019 November 15, 2019
  • Notification of acceptance: November 15, 2019
  • Last date for registration: December 1, 2019 (Online registration closed. Participants who are not presenting papers can register on spot. But an intimation about participation is need in advance)
  • Conference dates: December 19-20, 2019


A2 Hall, Administrative Block, NIT Trichy


Limited accommodation (on sharing basis) are available in the Institute Guest House/Hostels on payment.


Prof. K. Murugesan, Department of Mathematics, National Institute of Technology, Tiruchirappalli – 620 015, Tamil Nadu.