Faculty


For more information about the faculty members,
visit the Indian Research Information Network System.

 

Head of the Department ( HOD )

Dr. V. Lakshmana  Gomathi Nayagam

Dr. V. Lakshmana Gomathi Nayagam

Associate Professor

Fuzzy Topological Structures, Fuzzy Algebraic Structures, Fuzzy Mathematical Modelling: Theory and Applications





Phone: +91-431-2503672
Email: hodmaths@nitt.edu, velulakshmanan@nitt.edu
SCOPUS

Professors HAG

Dr. R. Ponalagusamy

Dr. R. Ponalagusamy

Professor (HAG)

Biomechanics/Biorheology and Finite Element Method


Phone: +91-431-2503664
Email: rpalagu@nitt.edu
SCOPUS
Dr. K. Murugesan

Dr. K. Murugesan

Professor (HAG)

Numerical Techniques, CNN and Image Processing


Phone: +91-431-2503668
Email: murugu@nitt.edu
SCOPUS
Dr. T.N. Janakiraman

Dr. T.N. Janakiraman

Professor (HAG) and Chief Vigilance Officer

Graph Theory and its Applications, Algorithms



Phone: +91-431-2503669
Email: janaki@nitt.edu
SCOPUS

Professors

Dr. V. Kumaran

Dr. V. Kumaran

Professor

Fluid Dynamics; Heat and Mass Transfer





Phone: +91-431-2503670
Email: kumaran@nitt.edu
SCOPUS
Blank

Dr. V. Ravichandran

Professor

Complex Analysis





Phone: +91-431-2503674
Email: ravic@nitt.edu
SCOPUS
Dr. P. Saikrishnan

Dr. P. Saikrishnan

Professor

Boundary Layer Theory, Finite Element Analysis





Phone: +91-431-2503687
Email: psai@nitt.edu
SCOPUS

Associate Professor(s)

Dr.R. Tamil Selvi

Dr.R. Tamil Selvi

Associate Professor

Fluid Mechanics





Phone: +91-431-2503671
Email: tamil@nitt.edu
SCOPUS
Dr. V. Lakshmana  Gomathi Nayagam

Dr. V. Lakshmana Gomathi Nayagam

Associate Professor

Fuzzy Topological Structures, Fuzzy Algebraic Structures, Fuzzy Mathematical Modelling: Theory and Applications





Phone: +91-431-2503672
Email: velulakshmanan@nitt.edu
SCOPUS
Dr. V.Shanthi

Dr. V. Shanthi

Associate Professor

Differential Equations, Numerical Analysis





Phone: +91-431-2503673
Email: vshanthi@nitt.edu
SCOPUS

Assistant Professor(s)

Blank

Dr. I. Jeyaraman

Assistant Professor

Complementarity Problems;Linear Algebra.


Email: jeyaraman@nitt.edu
SCOPUS
Blank

Dr. N. Prakash

Assistant Professor

Best Approximation Theory; Geometry of Banach spaces


Email: prakashn@nitt.edu
SCOPUS
Blank

Dr. Jitraj Saha

Assistant Professor

Mathematical analysis of ODEs and PDEs; Numerical analysis


Email: jitraj@nitt.edu
SCOPUS
Blank

Dr. Vamsinadh Thota

Assistant Professor

Best Approximation Theory in Banach Spaces; Geometry of Banach Spaces


Email: vamsinadh@nitt.edu
SCOPUS
Dr. N. Shivaranjani

Dr. N. Shivaranjani

Assistant Professor

Differential equations


Email: ranjani@nitt.edu
SCOPUS
Dr. M. Sivanesan

Dr. M. Sivanesan

Assistant Professor

Partial differential equations: Boundary value problems in the theory of water waves, Waves and their interaction with structures


Email: sivanesan@nitt.edu
SCOPUS
Dr. Atul Kumar Verma

Dr. Atul Kumar Verma

Assistant Professor

Mathematical Modelling of Transport Processes, Statistical Mechanics of Non-equilibrium Systems, Quantitative Life Sciences


Email: atul@nitt.edu
SCOPUS
Dr. Abhijit Das

Dr. Abhijit Das

Assistant Professor

Computational Fluid Dynamics, Nonlinear Differential Equations, Non-Newtonian boundary layer flows, Mathematical Modeling, Numerical analysis, Analytical/semi-analytical methods


Email: abhijit@nitt.edu
SCOPUS

Post-Doctoral Fellow(s)

  • Dr. Kamalika Roy
  • Dr. V.Dinakar
  • Dr. P. Savitha