Faculty


For more information about the faculty members,
visit the Indian Research Information Network System.

Head of the Department

Dr. P. Saikrishnan

Dr. P. Saikrishnan

Boundary Layer Theory, Finite Element Analysis




Phone: +91-431-2503661
Email: psai@nitt.edu

Professors HAG

Dr. R. Ponalagusamy

Dr. R. Ponalagusamy

Professor (HAG)

Biomechanics/Biorheology and Finite Element Method


Phone: +91-431-2503664
Email: rpalagu@nitt.edu
SCOPUS
Dr. K. Murugesan

Dr. K. Murugesan

Professor (HAG)

Numerical Techniques, CNN and Image Processing


Phone: +91-431-2503668
Email: murugu@nitt.edu
SCOPUS
Dr. T.N. Janakiraman

Dr. T.N. Janakiraman

Professor (HAG) and Chief Vigilance Officer

Graph Theory and its Applications, Algorithms



Phone: +91-431-2503669
Email: janaki@nitt.edu
SCOPUS

Professors

Dr. D. Deivamoneyselvam

Dr. D. Deivamoneyselvam

Professor

Operations Resaearch - Queues; Compartmental Systems



Phone: +91-431-2503667
Email: selvam@nitt.edu
SCOPUS
Dr. V. Kumaran

Dr. V. Kumaran

Professor

Fluid Dynamics; Heat and Mass Transfer





Phone: +91-431-2503670
Email: kumaran@nitt.edu
SCOPUS
Blank

Dr. V. Ravichandran

Professor

Complex Analysis





Phone: +91-431-2503665
Email: ravic@nitt.edu
SCOPUS
Dr. P. Saikrishnan

Dr. P. Saikrishnan

Professor

Boundary Layer Theory, Finite Element Analysis





Phone: +91-431-2503661
Email: psai@nitt.edu
SCOPUS

Associate Professor(s)

Dr.R. Tamil Selvi

Dr.R. Tamil Selvi

Associate Professor

Fluid Mechanics





Phone: +91-431-2503671
Email: tamil@nitt.edu
SCOPUS
Dr. V. Lakshmana  Gomathi Nayagam

Dr. V. Lakshmana Gomathi Nayagam

Associate Professor

Fuzzy Topological Structures, Fuzzy Algebraic Structures, Fuzzy Mathematical Modelling: Theory and Applications





Phone: +91-431-2503672
Email: velulakshmanan@nitt.edu
SCOPUS
Dr. V.Shanthi

Dr. V. Shanthi

Associate Professor

Differential Equations, Numerical Analysis





Phone: +91-431-2503673
Email: vshanthi@nitt.edu
SCOPUS

Assistant Professor(s)

Blank

Dr. I. Jeyaraman

Assistant Professor

Optimization – Complementarity Problems; Linear Algebra


Email: jeyaraman@nitt.edu
SCOPUS
Blank

Dr. N. Prakash

Assistant Professor

Best Approximation Theory; Geometry of Banach spaces


Email: prakashn@nitt.edu
SCOPUS
Blank

Dr. Jitraj Saha

Assistant Professor

Mathematical analysis of ODEs and PDEs; Numerical analysis


Email: jitraj@nitt.edu
SCOPUS
Blank

Dr. Vamsinadh Thota

Assistant Professor

Best Approximation Theory in Banach Spaces; Geometry of Banach Spaces


Email: vamsinadh@nitt.edu
SCOPUS