B. Arch


Under Graduate Admissions Committee


1. Prof.T.K.Radhakrishnan - Chairperson
2. Dr.R.Jeyapaul - Member
3. Dr.A.Arunagiri - Member

Contact Information

Prof.T.K.Radhakrishnan - Chairperson
Center Incharge, Office of Dean Academic
National Institute of Technology,
Tiruchirappalli - 620015
Contact email: ug@nitt.edu
Phone: +91-431-2503931

For admission related queries please contact +91-431-2503931 or +91-75980 96831 during working hours

1. Joint Entrance Examination (Main)

Admission to Undergraduate Engineering/Architecture Programs for the candidates from India at NITs, IIITs, Other centrally funded Technical Institutions shall include the performance in the class 12/other Qualifying Examination and in the Joint Entrance Examination, JEE (Main).

For further details, please visit: http://jeemain.nic.in

2. Central Seat Allocation Board (CSAB)

CSAB 2015 constituted by the Govt. of India frames the policies and norms for seat allocation to NITs, IIITs (Triple-I-Ts) and Other-GFTIs and coordinates admissions for the candidates from India to UG degree programmes in Engineering, Technology and Architecture based on the All India Rank obtained through class 12/other Qualifying Examination and Joint Entrance Examination, JEE (Main).

The merit list (All India Rank) for admission to NITs and other CFTIs will be prepared by CBSE by giving 40% weightage (suitably normalized) to class XII (or equivalent examination) and 60% to the performance in JEE (Main) Examination.

The detail of seat allocation process (Business Rules) and other norms are available in the portal http://josaa.nic.in/webinfo/Default.aspx. This web portal would highlight all the relevant information during entire counselling. All the candidates are requested to go through this web portal during entire counselling process that is registration, choice filling, seat allotment result etc.

3. Joint Seat Allocation Authority (JoSAA)

The Ministry of Human Resource Development constituted Joint Seat Allocation Authority (JoSAA) consists of representatives from the Joint Admission Board (JAB) and Central Seat Allocation Board (CSAB). The endeavour of JoSAA has been to make the online seat allocation process to all the participating Institutes as candidate friendly as possible so as to reduce the anxiety and inconvenience associated with the admissions.


DASA Office
Admissions are open for Foreign Nationals / Persons of Indian Origin (PIOs) / Non-Resident Indians (NRIs) under Direct Admission of Students Abroad (DASA) Scheme to National Institutes of Technology (NITs), IIITs and other premier Technical Institutions.
Website : http://www.dasanit.org
Phone : +91 141 2713206
Email : dasa2015@mnit.ac.in

List of B. Tech. Courses (8 Semester)

B. Arch. Course (10 Semester)

Opening and closing ranks

Opening and Closing rank for the year 2014
CSAB 2013 Opening and closing ranks (2013)
AIEEE 2012 B.Tech. & B.Arch (2012)
AIEEE 2011 B.Tech. & B.Arch (2011)
AIEEE 2010 B.Tech. (2010), B.Arch. (2010)

Student Conduct and Disciplinary

National Commission for Backward Classes (For details visit http://www.ncbc.nic.in/

Office of The Chief Commissioner for Persons with Disabilities (for further details visit http://www.ccdisabilities.nic.in/